APATX is transitioning to a new website, some pages may be outdated. View the latest and greatest at texas.planning.org!

Follow Us



The North Central Section includes the following Texas counties:  Collin, Dallas, Ellis, Fannin, Freestone, Grayson, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Navarro, and Rockwall.



Drew Brawner, AICP


Director Elect


Mike Bell, AICP
City of Plano


Kendall Wendling, AICP
Halff Associates



Communications Coordinator
Kendra Cobbs, AICP
City of Plano


Professional Development Officer
Ken Schmidt, AICP, CNU-A
City of Plano


Networking Coordinator
Kelsey Berry
Gateway Planning     


Emerging Planning Leader Representative                                   Kathryn Rush


Focus North Texas Chair
Brooks Wilson, AICP


Programs Chair
Ross Kahn
Deshazo Group 


Special Election (01/31/19)

Due to a vacancy in the APATX North Central Section, the Section Board has called a Special Election of the Section Membership to complete the remaining 10 months of the current Director-Elect term. 

The Director-Elect elected during this Special Election will assume the role of Section Director beginning November 9, 2019 and will serve a two year term as Section Director. 

See Special Election Page >>



North Central Section Bylaws (PDF)



Please visit the North Central Texas page at http://nctapa.org/.