Follow Us


At their meeting on January 31, 2014, the Executive Committee of the APA Texas Chapter Board of Directors approved endorsing the candidacy of Ann C. Bagley, FAICP for re-election to the position of APA Board Director Elected At-Large. 

Ann is a member of the APA Texas Chapter and is the incumbent for the Board Director Elected At-Large.  Ann has been nominated for re-election to a second term.  Ann is an active member of the APA Texas Chapter for over 25 years, including currently serving as the Chapter’s Planning Official Development Officer.  She is also currently serving her fourth term appointed on the Dallas City Plan Commission.

The other candidate nominated for the same position is Stephen D. Villavaso, FAICP.   Steve is a member of the APA Louisiana Chapter.

Balloting will occur during the month of March 2014.  In addition to the At-Large Board Director position, other Board positions that Texas Chapter members will be voting for on the ballot in 2014 are APA President-Elect, Board Director Elected At Large (Focused for a Planning Board Member), and AICP Commission President-Elect.

Candidates’ Position Statements are posted on the APA Election website and published in Interact.

APA Texas Chapter members are encouraged to vote in the election and to support candidates of their choice.

Electronic ballots will be distributed to members on March 3rd.   The deadline for receipt of completed ballots from membership is March 31st.

The election results will be announced at the National Planning Conference in Atlanta, at the Annual Meeting on April 30, 2014.