Follow Us


Jobs Information

  • Description:

    The North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) Transportation Department is seeking entry- or mid-level Air Quality Planners to assist with the creation and implementation of innovative emissions reduction strategies to improve air quality in the North Central Texas Region.  A successful candidate should have an interest in environmental impacts of transportation as well as alternative fuels.  Specific projects include, but are not limited to, the Dallas-Fort Worth Clean Cities Coalition and Electric Vehicles North Texas initiatives.  Typical initiatives include a wide range of vehicle and technology programs, research and demonstration projects, and regional air quality policies.  Work is collaborative in nature, working not only within the NCTCOG team, but also with external stakeholders, including fleets, citizen groups, and associations.  Applicants wishing to be considered for the entry- or mid-level position should apply online at  To be considered for any other NCTCOG position that may currently be open, applicants need to apply online separately for those postings. All submittals should include a cover letter summarizing work experience, as well as a current resume.

    The North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) is a voluntary association of, by and for local governments, and was established to assist local governments in planning for common needs, cooperating for mutual benefit, and coordinating for sound regional development. NCTCOG's purpose is to strengthen both the individual and collective power of local governments and to help them recognize regional opportunities, eliminate unnecessary duplication, and make joint decisions. Since 1974, the North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) has served as the Metropolitan Planning Organization for transportation in the Dallas-Fort Worth Metropolitan Area and is responsible for developing transportation plans and programs that address the complex needs of the rapidly growing area. The planning area for transportation includes the 12 counties of Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant, and Wise. 

    The agency offers generous benefits, a friendly atmosphere with open communications for cooperative decision making, and challenging opportunities. The environment encourages both individual and team growth, responsibility and innovation.

  • URL:
  • Starts On: Feb. 28, 2018, 12:50 p.m.

Contact Information