The Central Section includes the following Texas counties:  Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Coryell, Dewitt, Fayette, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hays, Jackson, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, Mason, McCulloch, McLennan, Milam, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Victoria, Washington, and Williamson.


Sofia Nelson
City of Georgetown
(512) 550-6441
  Director Elect
Shannon Mattingly, AICP
City of San Marcos
(512) 393-8230
Annick Beaudet, AICP
City of Austin
(512) 974-7959
  Past Director
Chris Holtkamp, AICP
Holtkamp Planning
(512) 217-0173
Secretary (Section Website Admin)
Claire Hempel, PLA, AICP, LEED GA
Design Workshop
(512) 449-0228x5633

  Professional Development Officer
Ben Luckens, AICP
Luckens Planning Consultants
(707) 616-0608
Certification Maintenance Officer
Martin Zimmerman, AICP
City of Bryan
(979) 209-5030



Central Section Bylaws (PDF)



Follow the Central Texas Section on Twitter for updates and info on upcoming events at www.twitter.com/CenTXAPA. Like the Section on Facebook to keep up with announcements.