Planning Awards

APA Texas Planning Awards & Planning Excellence Program

The APA Texas Planning Awards Program recognizes individuals, organizations and communities for outstanding contributions to planning in Texas.  Any APA Texas member may nominate plans, projects, programs, individuals, or organizations to several categories.  The Awards Committee evaluates nominees based on innovation, transferability, quality, implementation, and comprehensiveness.

The following individuals, organizations and communities have been recognized and awarded for their projects and contributions to the planning profession. Award recipients are typically recognized at an awards luncheon held during the annual conference.

2013 Recipients

2012 Recipients